Wonder whats with these old people.. they seriously have no better work in life and they start irritating us, they have termed us the young generation of today's world. Yet they pester us with their old thoughts and ideas and want us to follow their ideals.
They can't get it clear that girls are far more superior than boys and even they deserve a chance. All they think is that girls have to only get married and settle down, give birth and take care of kids be a good wife, a good mother... Whats with all the good….good daughter, good neighbor, good cousin….man!! good grandmom too :P.
They still cant accept the fact that girls are walking at par with boys. In fact I personally feel we gals are a step ahead of them. I am a firm believer of “ Woman who are called the weaker sex is the very weakness of Man”.
The moment a girl is in her graduation, these old people suggest to the girls parents to start looking out for boys, the moment she is married they start asking when are u gonna get pregnant? Ooof!!! After graduation, the girl's post grad is MARRIAGE.
Trust me!!! the worst part is, if u have relatives who ask you to perform a set of rituals and offerings to god and to some extent can even start bribing God. I have this funny and wierd relative of mine who told my mom to order god. Can u beat that,hahhaa..
These oldies call themselves very broad minded, hep but i feel they haven't changed at all,fakers :P. Oldies are the biggest gossip mongers in town. You can actually hear them saying OMG!(oh my god) she's married for 5 years and still is not pregnant.Is everything alright between her husband and in-laws???OMG!she is getting married.OMG!she is 24 and still not married?Is she having an AFFAIR with anyone. Oh yeah she is having a love marriage with the guy who does not belong to our community??Get a break people you oldies.
Trust me its a nightmare being with these ppl and you have had it if you are left alone with them.They fondly come poking you at someone's wedding oh next!is your wedding or else when will i see you like this???It gets on my nerves and one day i was attending a funeral and some oldy(ok oldy for singular and oldies for plural sex no bar) i fondly, poking went and said i think the next one will be yours. Then, there is the next category of SUPER OLDIES(who are in their late 70's) who start off their EMOTIONAL ATTYACHAR will i be alive for your marriage??Trust me if the government gives me an opportunity to shoot out the people who i hate it would be my relatives in this category.Get a life People.
The OLDIES never understand what it means for a girl to be independent or rather let me put it up like this FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT.Why u want to study further enough enough STOP STUDYING AND LEARN COOKING,HOW TO PRAY TO GOD,THE RITUALS AND CUSTOMS and what not.They still keep themselves in the 10th century.In spite of watching television where in almost every field let it be Bollywood to Sports, you name it Girls are not left behind they have walked in par with Boys and can do everything that a boy can do and cannot do. In fact it is the YOUTH of today especially the girls,the women of today who very well know how to MULTITASK, who can at the same time go for work,take care of the family financially as well as emotionally and morally and can even run the family independently.
Girls are no longer in need to get settled in a hurry we all very well know how to plan our lives properly because we want to have a secure future and a life ahead. With the increasing awareness in so many matters today's YOUTH very well know how to manage our present as well as our future.All i want to say is that please dont have the notion that girls are to get married early and settle down.Allow us to pursue our dreams and ambitions.
All i want to say is that WE GIRLS,WOMEN all over the world ROCK!!! and we don't need a MAN to complete us. Cheers to all the women of today.!!!!!!.... :)
Hahaha..nice one swapna! gosh you are experiencing alot! i just hope i dont have to see it all :(
ReplyDeleteyes you are right, being financially independent really matters.
Good read! keep it up
Laila
Hey.. I personally feel its just circumstance based..otherwise so called OLDIES are our reason to smile and enjoy the beauty around...I understand ur perspective very well but will still insist you to look on the brighter side...
ReplyDeleteBut I def agree with the fact that GIRLS ROCK...we do..!!
Well jaspreet u saying that because u don't have any relatives around you.. but trust me they could be the worst nightmare... I have tried looking at the brighter side... but made no difference... :)
ReplyDeleteWell Laila. i seriously wish noboby ever get relatives like the way i have... :)
ReplyDelete